Log in

An Introduction to Body-Focused Methods in Schema Therapy Webinar with Janis Briedis

  • 20 Mar 2019
  • 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM (UTC-00:00)
  • Online



Register now for the fifth installment of ISST's webinar series, taking place on Wednesday the 20th of March 2019.

The topic, "An Introduction to Body-Focused Methods in Schema Therapy" will be presented by Janis Briedis.

The 90-minute webinar is free to all active ISST members. Space is limited, so be sure to reserve your spot by signing up now.

If you can't attend, you can return to the ISST website after the webinar to view the recording if you're an active member enrolled on the ISST website.


DETAILS


DateWednesday 20 March 2019
Time: 8:00 am EDT | 12:00 pm GMT | 1:00 pm CEST  | 11:00 pm AEDT

Check your local time at: TIME ZONE CALCULATOR

REGISTER NOW



An Introduction to Body-Focused Methods in Schema Therapy Webinar


Janis will present the theory and experiential approach to integrating body-focused techniques to enhance schema therapy practice in a time-limited manner. These techniques are particularly helpful for clients presenting with complex needs with histories of severe childhood neglect or trauma who have difficulty engaging with traditional schema therapy strategies. The webinar will be interactive, designed specifically for schema therapists wishing to broaden their repertoire by incorporating simple but powerful somatically-focused interventions.

About the Presenter

Janis Briedis is an Advanced Certified Schema Therapist, Supervisor and Trainer practicing in London, England. He is also a cognitive behavioral therapist (CBT), integrating EMDR, Mindfulness, Compassion-Focused Therapy (CFT) and Sensorimotor Therapy in his practice. Janis teaches Schema Therapy, CBT, and Mindfulness in a variety of National Health Services (NHS) and academic settings, including the University of East London and University Hertfordshire.

Susan Simpson, the ISST Executive Board Secretary, will be facilitating the webinar.

 

REGISTER NOW


An Introduction to Body-Focused Schema Therapy with Janis Briedis

Date: Wednesday the 20th of March 2019

REGISTER NOW





This ISST webinar will be hosted by Susan Simpson, the ISST Executive Board Secretary.


Why Schema Therapy?

Schema therapy has been extensively researched to effectively treat a wide variety of typically treatment resistant conditions, including Borderline Personality Disorder and Narcissistic Personality Disorder. Read our summary of the latest research comparing the dramatic results of schema therapy compared to other standard models of psychotherapy.

"Be the Change You Help Create"

Whether you are a clinician, researcher, educator, or a supporter, we have a place for you in our community. Visit our "Join us" page to find out more about the many benefits ISST offers, and to apply for membership now.
JOIN US
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software