Log in

Full-day Training in Schema therapy for Couples, organized by Eckhard Roediger

  • 28 Oct 2021
  • 9:00 AM
  • 02 Dec 2021
  • 4:30 PM
  • online

ONLINE training program in Schema therapy for Couples Organized by Eckhard Roediger

Part 1: October 28th/29th 2021 from 9 am to 4.30 pm CET
Part 2: December 1st/2nd 2021 from 9 am to 4.30 pm CET
The training is be held in English  an
a full-day training on 4 days on Thursdays and Fridays
Location: Online Training

Register now!

About this training:

The schema therapy model describes how unmet core needs lead to maladaptive schemas and coping behavior. Unfortunately, schema chemistry plays an important role when we choose our partners. So we often find ourselves in the same complementary roles that we got used to in childhood and fight the former significant others in our partners by mutually “pushing our buttons” in escalating mode cycles.

Besides working with couples from the very beginning, we can also start working with one partner and include the other partner later to a smaller or greater extend. Including the partner starts with thinking about him or her in therapy. The curriculum addresses both: Starting with one partner and including the other or starting with the couple right away. The approach focusses on the in-session presentation of the mode cycles. It is based on a module system serving as handrails guiding the therapist through the course of therapy.

The training adapts the schema therapy model on interpersonal mode cycles, describes and trains the steps to get out of them by stopping the cycles, shift into a healthy adult mode, re-balance the basic needs, reconnect emotionally in imagery and initiate a constructive communication style in demonstrations and dyadic role-play. This will enable the participants to start working with dysfunctional interpersonal patterns in various settings.

Readings:
Simeone-DiFrancesco, C., Roediger, E., Stevens, B. (2015). Healing Relationships: Schema Therapy for Couples, Oxford, UK: Wiley-Blackwell.
Roediger, E. (2019) The Couples-ST Module System.

Certification:
This training counts for certification in Schema therapy for Couples (ST-C) by the International Society of Schema Therapy (ISST).

Presenter:
Eckhard Roediger (MD), born 1959, neurologist, psychiatrist and psychotherapist. Trained in psychodynamic and cognitive-behavior therapy. Formerly Director of a Psychosomatic Department of a clinic in Berlin (GER), since 2007 working in Private Practice and Director of the Schema Therapy Training Center in Frankfurt (GER). Member of the ISST Board since 2008, past-President and now honorary member.

Dates and time:
Part 1: October 28th/29th 2021 from 9 am to 4.30 pm CET
Germany (UTC+1) 09.00am-04.30pm
New York (UTC-6) 03.00am-10.30am
Moscow (UTC+1) 10.00am-05.30pm
Sydney (UTC+9) 18.00pm-01.30 am

Part 2: December 1st/2nd 2021 from 9 am to 4.30 pm CET
Germany (UTC+1) 09.00am-04.30pm
New York (UTC-6) 03.00am-10.30am
Moscow (UTC+2) 11.00am-06.30pm
Sydney (UTC+10) 19.00pm-02.30am

The training covers 24 hrs. The last 6 hrs required for an ISST-certification in ST-C is participating in a full day group supervision to discuss cases and practical issues. This day is not part of this program. Participants are invited to enroll on an individual basis.

Costs: € 700 (for people from so called B-countries € 400; for a B-Country-List* see below). In case a participant is not able to take part at one date we will try to arrange a replacement.

*Reduced fee exclusively for participants who reside in the following countries:
Albania, Argentina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Jordan, Kosovo, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Republic of Macedonia, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, South Africa, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela, Vietnam and Yugoslavia.

Why Schema Therapy?

Schema therapy has been extensively researched to effectively treat a wide variety of typically treatment resistant conditions, including Borderline Personality Disorder and Narcissistic Personality Disorder. Read our summary of the latest research comparing the dramatic results of schema therapy compared to other standard models of psychotherapy.

"Be the Change You Help Create"

Whether you are a clinician, researcher, educator, or a supporter, we have a place for you in our community. Visit our "Join us" page to find out more about the many benefits ISST offers, and to apply for membership now.
JOIN US
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software