Log in

REGISTER NOW: BUILDING THE HEALTHY ADULT MODE WEBINAR

23 Jun 2019 7:00 AM | Travis Atkinson (Administrator)

How do you help your patients strengthen their healthy adult mode?

Register now for the six installment of ISST's webinar series, "Building the Healthy Adult," presented by Robert Brockman

The 90-minute webinar is free to all active ISST members. Space is limited, so be sure to reserve your spot by signing up now.

If you can't attend, you can return to the ISST website after the webinar to view the recording if you're an active member enrolled on the ISST website.

DETAILS

Date: 9 July 2019 9:00 am AEST

Time: 9:00 am AEST | 1:00 CEST | 12:00 am BST

Please note your time zone date and time:

8 July 7:00 pm EDT | 4:00 pm PDT

Check your local time at: TIME ZONE CALCULATOR

Not a member? JOIN US

Not enrolled on the ISST website? ENROLL NOW

CONTEXTUAL SCHEMA THERAPY: BUILDING THE HEALTHY ADULT MODE IN SCHEMA THERAPY

The development of a healthy adult mode is the backbone of any successful schema therapy treatment. Despite this key role, a detailed description of how the healthy adult mode can be explicitly enhanced has been lacking in the schema therapy literature.

This webinar presents an approach to developing and strengthening the healthy adult mode, based on the recent book Contextual Schema Therapy: An Integrative Approach to Personality Disorders, Emotion Dysregulation and Interpersonal Functioning by Eckhard Roediger, Bruce Stevens and Robert Brockman (Context Press, 2018). 

The book focuses on schema modes to improve interpersonal relationships, and includes exercises from acceptance and commitment therapy (ACT) and functional analytic psychotherapy (FAP). Robert's major contribution as a co-author included integrating the 3rd wave techniques of mindfulness, self-compassion and values to directly strengthen the healthy adult mode.

About the Presenter

Robert Brockman is accredited by ISST as a schema therapist, supervisor and trainer. He regularly facilitates training events for Schema Therapy Training of Australia, providing trainings in several countries, including Australia, New Zealand, Singapore and Hong Kong.

Robert currently holds a research fellowship with Australian Catholic University (ACU) where he researches psychological approaches to well-being and schema therapy processes, including the relevance of schema therapy to chronic rumination and worry, HIV sufferers, problems gamblers, forensic patients, psychosis and eating disorders.

Robert was honored as the winner of the INSPIRE 2016 Young Investigator Award, presented in Vienna, Austria. The award highlighted his research applying schema therapy for generalized anxiety disorder (GAD) and the pathological worry processes.

Robert runs Schema Therapy Sydney, a private practice located in Sydney dedicated to schema therapy and related experiential therapy approaches. He practices out of his Liverpool clinic.

Andrew Phipps, a clinical psychologist from Sydney, will be facilitating the webinar.


CREATED BY

TRAVIS ATKINSON
ISST EXECUTIVE BOARD
MEDIA COORDINATOR

Why Schema Therapy?

Schema therapy has been extensively researched to effectively treat a wide variety of typically treatment resistant conditions, including Borderline Personality Disorder and Narcissistic Personality Disorder. Read our summary of the latest research comparing the dramatic results of schema therapy compared to other standard models of psychotherapy.

"Be the Change You Help Create"

Whether you are a clinician, researcher, educator, or a supporter, we have a place for you in our community. Visit our "Join us" page to find out more about the many benefits ISST offers, and to apply for membership now.
JOIN US
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software